Shatkin Graduate Student Award

Recipients 2020- 2021
  • May 7, 2021
Awards & Honors

Congratulations to the 2020-2021 scholarship recipients of the Aaron Shatkin Graduate Student Award.

The Shatkin Awards are given annually to Ph.D. students in the biomedical sciences for excellent academic and research achievement. The scholarship is named after Aaron Shatkin, who was the founding director of the Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine. Congratulations to this year's awardees:

  • Edgar Ferrer-Gonzalez
    Lab of Daniel Pilch, Ph.D., Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology Program
  • Daniel Rizzolo
    Lab of Grace Guo, Ph.D., Toxicology Program
  • Jui Wan Loh
    Lab of Hossein Khiabanian, Ph.D., Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Program