Congratulations to the Aaron Shatkin and NJ Health Foundation Award Winners

  • November 12, 2021
Awards & Honors


Shatkin recipients

Congratulations to the three Aaron Shatkin Award winners from 2022. The award recognizes outstanding graduate students who have excelled in their research and coursework:

Jay Shah from Dr. Prabhas Moghe’s lab

Agata Krzyżanowska from Dr. Derek Sant’Angelo’s lab

Josh Leipheimer from Dr. Maish Yarmush’s lab

We also want to congratulate two faculty members for receiving awards from the NJ Health Foundation:

Dr. Martin Blaser for the Excellence in Research Award

Dr. Jerry Langer for the Excellence in Teaching Award

Above is a picture of the winners as they were presented their awards during the Annual Aaron Shatkin lecture today!